Why I love crafting ear cuffs

Ear cuff avvolto 3

My ear cuffs are all OOAK. Sometimes I try to make the same ear cuff I did before, because I liked the result, for example, or because people appreciate it. It never happens. I never measure anything, I can’t say I plan in advance. Yes, I have an idea in my mind, especially when I’m trying to copy one of my previous ear cuffs, but then the wire just tells me what it wants me to do. I bent and twist it and I let it suggest me what’s best this time.

It’s always a new journey and this is one of the reasons I enjoy making ear cuffs.

Leave a Reply

